In the Catholic Church, the Sacraments are occasions when we experience the presence of God in a very special way. They occur at significant times in our lives and we need to prepare to be able to receive them in a meaningful way.
There are 7 Sacraments celebrated in the Catholic Church .

They are:

  • Sacraments of Initiation
  • Baptism Confirmation Eucharist
  • Sacraments of Healing Reconciliation
  • Anointing the Sick
  • Sacraments of Commitment Marriage
  • Holy Orders (Priesthood)
  • The processes for preparing for each of them in the Parish of our Lady of the Angels is explained further in the relevant sections